top of page


Executive Board (2024):

                                                      Sara Mason, PsyD                                           Kris Verroulx, PsyD                                       






            Elyssa Scharaga, PhD                                          Jason Kisser, PhD                                         Anthony Correro, PhD











                                                             Maria Wedin, PhD                                        Ashley Schoener, PhD

Inaugural Executive Board (2021-2023): Sara Mason & Kris Verroulx (co-presidents), Kate Charpentier (vice-president), Elyssa Scharaga (secretary), Jason Kisser (treasurer), Anthony Correro (parliamentarian), Matt Calamia & Emily Trittschuh (members-at-large), Ashley Schoener (student representative).  Positions up for election: President-Elect, Secretary, & Member-At-Large.  No applications for President-Elect or Secretary.

Steering Committee (2021, alphabetically): Matt Calamia, Kate Charpentier, Anthony Correro, Kara Eversole, Ivy Gosnell, Jason Kisser, Sara Mason, Elyssa Scharaga, Ashley Schoener, Emily Trittschuh, Kris Verroulx, Lindsay Vo, Maria Wedin.

Co-Founded by: Sara Mason & Kris Verroulx

Sara Mason, PsyD


Sara Mason, PsyD is a clinical neuropsychologist with California Pacific Medical Center. She is also co-director of Bay Area Cognitive Health. She earned a master’s degree in clinical psychology/biopsychology from New York University and a doctorate in Clinical Psychology, with an emphasis in Neuropsychology, from the University of Denver.  

Kris Verroulx, PsyD


Kris Verroulx, PsyD (she/her) is a clinical neuropsychologist in a hospital-based outpatient practice in Maine.  She is also licensed in California and runs a private therapy practice.  She completed her internship and fellowship in outpatient community group practices.  Areas of clinical focus and training included multiculturalism, pediatrics, general lifespan, severe and persistent mental illness, and forensics.

Wedin headshot 2.jpeg
Maria Wedin, PhD

Member At Large

Maria Wedin, Ph.D., (she/her) is a clinical neuropsychologist at the JFK JRI Center for Brain Injuries in Edison, NJ, specializing in outpatient rehabilitation psychology and neuropsychological assessments. 

Elyssa Scharaga, PhD


Dr. Elyssa Scharaga, PhD (she/her) is Co-Director at The Center for Cognitive Health at Brain and Spine Surgeons of New York. In addition, she is a Clinical Assistant Professor in the Department of Psychiatry at the Zucker School of Medicine at Hofstra/Northwell. 

Jason Kisser, PhD


Jason Kisser, PhD, LP, ABPP (he/him/his) is a clinical neuropsychologist at Courage Kenny Rehabilitation Institute, part of Allina Health in the Twin Cities region of Minnesota, specializing in inpatient and outpatient rehabilitation psychology and neuropsychology.

Anthony Correro, PhD


Anthony N. Correro II, Ph.D. (he/him) is an Assistant Professor with the Department of Neurology, Division of Neuropsychology at the Medical College of Wisconsin. Dr. Correro received his doctoral degree in Clinical Psychology from Marquette University, completed his predoctoral clinical internship with the VA Boston Healthcare System, and completed his postdoctoral clinical fellowship with the Michigan Medicine/VA Ann Arbor Healthcare System Postdoctoral Consortium in Clinical Neuropsychology. 

Ashley Schoener, PhD

Student Representative

Ashley Schoener, PhD (she/her) is a second-year clinical neuropsychology fellow at the Memory and Cognition Center with Geisinger Health System in Pennsylvania. Dr. Schoener received her doctoral degree in Counseling Psychology from Ball State University and completed her predoctoral neuropsychology internship with VA Maine Healthcare System. 

bottom of page